Disclaimer: This is a user generated content submitted by a member of the WriteUpCafe Community. The views and writings here reflect that of the author and not of WriteUpCafe. If you have any complaints regarding this post kindly report it to us.

Ramadan is the most spiritual month in the history of Islam. Three Ashra of Ramadan named Mercy (Rehmat), forgiveness, and Najat (free from hell). Ashra is an Arabic word, this means 10 days. Every Islamic month start with the appearance of a moon and ends with its disappearance. There used to be 29 or 30 days and nights in each Islamic month. In the same way, Ramadan is also based on 29 or 30 full days and nights. This means Ramadan is based on 3*10 days which makes it three Ashra. Muslims try to acquire all blessings of this month through different obligations and prayers. Ramadan is the month of collecting blessings, seeking forgiveness, and getting rid of all evil. Performing Umrah in Ramadan has very high importance as its returns are equal to Hajj. Many ramadan umrah packages uk with flights are available to get this opportunity in the month of Ramadan.

Three stages of Ramadan:
Ramadan has three Ashra’s and each division is for ten days, making it a month of three Ashra’s. These three Ashra’s have their significance and blessing. This separation helps to cover all phases of obligations step by step in an inclusive way.

1-Ramadan First Ashra (Mercy):

The first Ashra of Ramadan is named the Ashra of Mercy (Rehmat). In these 10 days, every Muslim needs to get mercy and seek the grace of Allah SWT, the creature of the world and the only infinity. There is a special verse that is normally recited by Muslims in the first ten days. The objective of first Ashra is performing be merciful to other fellow beings by donating to charity is the act that Allah loves the most. Treat colleague Muslims well by adjusting your anger.

DUA of first Ashra:

The Dua for the first Ashra is, Translation “O! My Lord forgive and have pitied and you are the Best of Compassionate.”

2- Ramadan Second Ashra (Forgiveness):

The next 10 days of the blessed month Ramadan are called the days of forgiveness (Maghfirat). These days are named the second Ashra of Ramadan. In the second Ashra, Allah Almighty has asked every human & Jinn to admit the sins and seek forgiveness from Almighty ALLAH and make guaranteed you won’t repeat them in your life.

DUA of second Ashra:

The Dua for the 2nd Ashra is, Translation: “I ask forgiveness of my sins from Allah SWT who is my Lord and I turn towards Him.”
It’s the time when the forgiveness of Allah SWT is at its final, and this is the best time for requesting forgiveness for all the sins from Allah SWT. Always ask for forgiveness from Allah SWT in all these days. Do make sure to not repeat the sins after you seek forgiveness.

3- Ramadan Third Ashra (Najat):

The last ten days are from the 21st of Ramadan and end on the 29th or 30th of Ramadan according to the moon. Third Ashra is well-known as Defense from the Hell which means Najat. The end of Ramadan is about looking for defense from Allah SWT from Hellfire. Every Muslim must request the safety of Hellfire. Last Ashra is very important and superior. In this Ashra Lailatul Qadar also arises which is better than the nights of thousand months. Many Muslims also sit on Aitkaf and try to make the most of their prayers.

DUA for third Ashra:

Dua is, Translation: “O Allah! Protect me from HellFire.”
Muslims desires to participate in the 27th Ramadan get-together at Masjid-al-Haram and do Umrah So that for the citizen of the UK organizers are facilitating pilgrim through cheap umrah packages without flight to go for Umrah in this sacred month of Ramadan.




Welcome to WriteUpCafe Community

Join our community to engage with fellow bloggers and increase the visibility of your blog.
Join WriteUpCafe