1. Business

Professional Speakers Australia – PSA

Disclaimer: This is a user generated content submitted by a member of the WriteUpCafe Community. The views and writings here reflect that of the author and not of WriteUpCafe. If you have any complaints regarding this post kindly report it to us.

After 14 months of planning and wrangling 40 speakers for 30 sessions across 3 streams in 2 days Professional Speakers Australia – PSA Speakers Australia Un-Convention 2022 is a wrap!

A heartfelt thank you to my PSA Posse, without whom I could not have achieved this.

Warwick Merry CSP, CVP, aka our Merry Master of Meeting Others, thank you for your tech prowess, your undying support and your anticipating what I needed before I needed it. Oh, and of course, you dulcet tones co-hosting the Un-Conventionally Speaking podcast and hosting Stage 3.

Karen Tui Boyes, CSP, aka our Empress of Engagement, thank you for our incredibly fun and engaging contests and activities during breaks. We gave away 25 prizes and everyone had so much fun participating – and dancing!

Donna Hanson, aka Miley Cyrus, thank you for picking up the pieces along the way and reminding me to breathe!

Anneli Blundell CSP (She/Her), aka Pocket Rocket, for a superb job of hosting Stage 2 on Day 2. You never deliver less than excellence.

Yamini Naidu, CSP for a superb job of hosting Stage 2 on Day 1. This is the first time I’ve worked with you but it certainly won’t be the last.

Scott Dutton BSW. BSc. CSP. CVT. for a superb job of co-hosting Stage 1 with me and for bringing whimsy along with professionalism.

Lisa Evans CSP, CVP, thank you for helping to get out the Un-Conventionally Speaking podcasts. If you are interested in building a speaking business check out our podcast. Little nuggets of gold from some of our incredible experts found all this page. https://lnkd.in/dd4rBeYk

Gill Walker for pitching in where needed.

A heartfelt thank you to all 40 speakers as well, too numerous to mention here but I’ll be in touch privately over the next few days to show my appreciation.

Thank you also Jon YeoDr Neryl EastSally Foley-Lewisand Catherine Palin-Brinkworth for your Board support as we navigated the many chops, changes and challenges of hosting our annual flagship event.

And finally, a hearty congratulations to all of our award winners from Friday’s annual awards ceremony and our 25 prize winners.



Welcome to WriteUpCafe Community

Join our community to engage with fellow bloggers and increase the visibility of your blog.
Join WriteUpCafe