1. Business

Restore Photoshop defaults : Kodblems

Disclaimer: This is a user generated content submitted by a member of the WriteUpCafe Community. The views and writings here reflect that of the author and not of WriteUpCafe. If you have any complaints regarding this post kindly report it to us.

Photoshop is an image and photo editing program with countless tools and functions. Furthermore, these options and functions can be customized to facilitate the workflow of users. However, these customizations at some point can be a problem for the user since it may happen that we do not find a specific option due to this customization. This is why some Photoshop users at a certain point in time may be interested in resetting Photoshop tools and features to the way they were “factory”.

 

Photoshop tools

All Photoshop tools and functions are displayed and configured in a specific way by default , that is, when we install the program on our Windows 10 or MacOS computer, each function is configured specifically or a certain tool is selected by default. .

 

However, over time, these tools or functions are used by the user and therefore the next time we use it, parameters such as size, hardness or even the preselected tool may be different from the default after the first installation of Photoshop. . It should also be noted that sometimes the default settings can be changed by mistake due to the express desire for customization.

 

Be that as it may, many users after continued use of Photoshop decide to reset it to default values so that all the tools and functions are displayed as they would be by default after installing Photoshop on your Windows 10 or MacOS computer.

 

That said, here's a step-by-step guide on how to reset Photoshop tools and features to program defaults for Windows 10 or MacOS :

 

How to restore a specific Photoshop tool. (Windows and macOS)

  1. Open the Photoshop program.

  2. Select the tool in the panel on the left side of the interface.

  3. Once selected , click with the right mouse button on the icon of said tool in the toolbar at the top of the window.

  4. This will show a context menu in which you will have to select the option: Restore Tool

From this moment on, all values and parameters of this tool will be reset to default

0

Login

Welcome to WriteUpCafe Community

Join our community to engage with fellow bloggers and increase the visibility of your blog.
Join WriteUpCafe